Topic: Concept.

June 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

I think what’s making me survive this term is my communication design class and motion class. Why? Prior to coming to Art Center, I was taught to do research and thumbnails. Plus, I’ve been told that companies want to know your thinking behind one work not just look at your final piece. Your final piece is just one solution. Since then, I’ve been gradually losing the ability of CONCEPTUAL THINKING (what is what I’m good at) and just work on stuff that doesn’t make sense. In other words, designing for myself instead of the actually project. This term I must say I’m happy to take the classes that are reviving that which I have lost. What brought me back was I think the sub I had for motion. Something he said woke me up. Anyway, I wasn’t happy with them at first because I feel I wasn’t challenged enough, but for $16,000 I think its worth relearning on my end.

With that said, this term is going to be fun. Here’s what I did in my motion design class bare there’s no sound effects since I couldn’t find a good sound effect for it. Not too shabby but at least I’m getting a jist of After Effects . Currently working on my side project.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Topic: Concept. at Design: No Boundaries, No limit..

meta

