Something I’ve never told…

January 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

This is a very hard/ tough question to answer. When I was a kid, I dreamt of becoming an artist or cartoonist because I liked drawing figures and cartoon. Towards sixth grade I liked watching japanese cartoons until eighth grade. During that time I started writing fiction and wanted to major in animation because at least for animation, you can illustrate your stories and such, but it was too much. That’s how I ended up being a designer. Although I’m an amateur artist to this day, I don’t think I completely lost a sense of my skill of drawing I’ve developed over my life. I love drawing and working with different media, except acrylic because of the movements and gestures. Anyway, here’s a hint of what I wanted to do when I was a kid. And yes there’s a storyline to it, but you guys be the judge on how it’s going to end up. My inspiration was from One Piece.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Something I’ve never told… at Design: No Boundaries, No limit..

meta

