Amanda Boshard

January 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

Not feeling well today but managed to find something to post. Designworklife always gives thoughtful and insightful design inspiration in my opinion. If I were to find my own voice, I would definitely try this approach–playing with playdoh to make something cool out of it. Love the layout on this too, except the type.

Play-Doh was by far one of my favorite toys grow ing up. (In fact, I still have a can of it sit ting on my desk.) So this stu dent project very quickly caught my eye. Utah Valley University stu dent Amanda Boshard cre ated a 4 page lay out based on a fic tional up-and-coming typog ra pher; and to illus trate the arti cle, she molded the pli able sub stance into var i ous letterforms.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Amanda Boshard at Design: No Boundaries, No limit..

meta

