For Fun.

December 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

After stumbling this site, http://99designs.com/, I happened to come across this logo contest section. I decided to enter just for the heck of it, win or lose, eliminated or not decided to give it a go regardless. This one is for a website called Webarchy. This is the contest.

Since I am on break, I decided to do the opposite and see how fast I can come up with a logo. Sucks not having my Logo Notebook or I wouldn’t have drawn such simple idea and thinking process.
Webarchy Ideas
and then, this is what I came up with. I know its not my best, but to come up like lots of ideas (and forgetting to jot it down. Have to start jotting down such vital ideas!!) during break, crazy.

Webarchy Logo Webarch Logo

 

Well ince the concept dealt with “Hierarchy”, I wanted the logo mark to revolve around that. After coming up with words around hierarchy such as king, queen, ruler, importance, etc, I wanted to use a crown as a logo. The “W” for Webarchy would then be incorporated in the logo mark. One is literal, and the other is implied but the idea of the “W” is there.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For Fun. at Design: No Boundaries, No limit..

meta

